Skip to content

IGSHPA Awards ~ NY-GEO Nominees

IGSHPA 2023 Awards

NY-GEO members nominated for the IGSHPA Awards.

To review and vote

Below is an overview of NY-GEO Members who have been nominated for an IGSHPA Award.

IGSHPA members may vote for nominees until September 20, 2023

To view the full list of nominees and vote:

Residential Innovation Award Nominees
Vote for 1

Nominee #4: Enertech                               
The Gardens at Arbor Springs

Nominee #5: Steven Taylor / Installation Manager Boucher Energy Systems, Inc.
Historic Fitch Tavern - NY-GEO 2023 Top Job Finalist

Nominee #7: Matthew Desmarais / Energy Catalyst
Peekskill NY Project

Commercial Innovation Award Nominees
Vote for 1

Nominee #1: Brian Urlaub / Director of Geothermal Operations, Salas O’Brien
SHARC/Geoexchange Systems – Transis Model Sharc/Geo

Nominee #3: Enertech
Coveyou Scenic Farm Market

Nominee #4: Reaves Christie / Geothermal Application Engineer, GEOSOURCE
240 Markland - NY-GEO 2023 Top Job Finalist

Nominee #5: Johannes Rosemann / Test and Simulation Engineer, Buffalo Geothermal Heating
The Pierce Arrow Lofts Geothermal Conversion - NY-GEO 2023 Top Job Finalist- Awardee

Nominee #7: James Thomas / Owner, The Thomas Geothermal Group
Moonshot Farm NY-GEO 2023 Top Job Finalist

Award of Excellence Nominees
Vote for 3

Nominee #3: Education Excellence
Kortney Lull/ Vice President of Business Development, Midwest Geothermal, Chair BOD IGSHPA

Nominee #4: Industry Standards Review (CSA/ANSI 448 Standard Major Revision)
Mark Metzner / Senior Client Service Leader/Industrial Business Unit CDM Smith

Nominee #10: Award of Excellence for New Project Innovation
Simon Sergides / Partner & Operations Director, GTD Group

Nominee #12: Award of Excellence for Outstanding Committee Work
NY-GEO 2023 Conference Committee
-John Ciovacco / Immediate Past President NY-GEO, President, Aztech Geothermal
-Amanda Schneck / Secretary/Treasurer NY-GEO, Northeast Sales Manager WaterFurnace International
-Zach Fink / Vice President NY-GEO, President ZBF Geothermal
-Joanne Coons / Solar Energy Education/Green Building, Teacher HVCC
-Christine Hoffer / Executive Director NY-GEO

Scroll To Top